2021 Events

midlifecrisis

Member
Messages
11,395
Well I hope this is a better year but some events have already been postponed due to the continuing pandemic.

However, a look thorough the usual events, nothing has been confirmed for the usual places below.

The Ace cafe's website is non-responsive https://london.acecafe.com/meets/
The Departure Lounge hasn't published dates. http://www.thedepartureloungecafe.co.uk/classic-car-sunday/
Horsham Didn't happen for other reasons last year and as I'm writing this, nothing.
Brooklands Museum is event free. https://www.brooklandsmuseum.com/whats-on
The Wilton wake up is postponed till further notice https://www.wiltonhouse.co.uk/events/wake-up/
Steeleford Stansted House www.steeleford.co.uk
PetrolHeadism Promise something but nothing set. https://www.petrolheadonism.club/
Auto Italian Events https://auto-italia.co.uk/events.asp

RACE SERIES
F1 Calendar (provisional)

GT World Challenge Europe
https://www.gt-world-challenge-europe.com/calendar

British GT

British Touring Car https://www.btcc.net/2020/07/20/2021-btcc-calendar-announced/

MotoGP calendar

World Superbike

British Superbike

Motorcycle Endurance

But this is what I can find so far as advertised.

January

Saturday 9th and Sunday 10th Bicester Scramble Postponed till April https://bicesterheritage.co.uk/events/

February

March

April


Saturday 24th - Sunday 25th Bicester Scramble https://bicesterheritage.co.uk/
Sunday 26th Wilton Wake Up Iconic Performance Cars 8am-10.45am Wilton House, Wilton, Salisbury SP2 0BJ
https://www.wiltonhouse.co.uk/events/wake-up/

May

Saturday 1st - Sunday 2nd GT World Challenge Brands Hatch (GP) https://brandshatch.msv.com/BH-21-GTWorldchallenge
Sunday 9th Sports Cars in the Park at Newby Hall, Ripon https://www.newbyhall.com/events/sports-cars-park-2020/
Thursday 13th May The Orchard/Ace Cafe https://london.acecafe.com/meets/?cm=5&cy=2021&ct=
Sunday 30th Supercarfest: The runway Sywelll Aerodrome, Northamptonshire https://www.supercarfest.co.uk/the-runway
Sunday 30th Prescott Italia Prescott Speed Hill Climb https://www.prescotthillclimb.co.uk/event-details/prescott-italia

June

Saturday 5th and Sunday 6th Bicester Scramble https://bicesterheritage.co.uk/events/
Saturday 5th Italian Passion for Speed, Cardiff www.italianpassionforspeed.co.uk
Tuesday 8th - Monday 14th June - Le Mans trip
Friday 18th - Sunday 20th Retro Carfest Bicester https://bicesterheritage.co.uk/

July

Thursday 1st - Sunday 4th Le Mans Classic https://www.lemansclassic.com/language/en/home/
Sunday 4th – Baston Car & Bike Show at Grimsthorpe Castle, Stamford, Lincolnshire https://www.bastoncarshow.com/
Thursday 8th - Sunday 11th Goodwood Festival of Speed https://www.goodwood.com/motorsport/festival-of-speed/
Friday 16th - Sunday 18th Formula 1 British Grand Prix https://www.silverstone.co.uk/events/2021-formula-1-british-grand-prix/
Friday 30th - Sunday 1st August Silverstone Classic https://www.silverstoneclassic.com/

August
Friday 13th- Sunday 15th Retro Carfest https://bicesterheritage.co.uk/whaton/retro-carfest/
Sunday 15th Brands Hatch Festival Italia https://www.festivalitalia.com/
Friday 27th - Sunday 29th British MotoGP 2021 https://www.silverstone.co.uk/events/2021-british-grand-prix-motogp/

September

Sunday 5th Shere Hill Climb https://www.sherehillclimb.co.uk/tickets/
https://www.sherehillclimb.co.uk/run-order/ - Including yours truly!
Friday -Sunday 17th - 19th Goodwood Revival https://www.goodwood.com/hospitality/goodwood-revival/
TBC SportMaserati Viva Tea Party or Bust

October

November

December

TBC Christmas Party
 
Last edited:

Zep

Moderator
Messages
6,876
Supercar Fest - The Runway 30th May

 

midlifecrisis

Member
Messages
11,395
Both noted, I've added one very local to me the Shere hill climb in September. I enterred last year but it was cancelled...

@Zep can you make this a sticky.
 
Reactions: Zep

Doohickey

Centenary Club
Messages
2,154
Yorkshire Motorsport Festival - 25/27 June. First year for this but looks like it will be good (provided it happens!).

 

Simon1963

Member
Messages
601
Yorkshire Motorsport Festival - 25/27 June. First year for this but looks like it will be good (provided it happens!).

That looks good. Im only an hour away.
 

Doohickey

Centenary Club
Messages
2,154

Lavazza

Member
Messages
1,060
Supercar Fest - The Runway 30th May

I'll be driving at both Supercar events.
 
Reactions: Zep

RoaryRati

Member
Messages
546
Supercar Fest - The Runway 30th May

Could be on the radar if it goes ahead - a fellow Maserati owner and run-out companion is one of the sponsors - Revive
 

Zep

Moderator
Messages
6,876
Another shout out for Supercar Fest on the 30th of May. It sounds like it’s a goer, and tickets still available.


@Gazcw @Mr S @Hawk13 this is pretty close to us....
 

Gazcw

Member
Messages
4,969
Another shout out for Supercar Fest on the 30th of May. It sounds like it’s a goer, and tickets still available.


@Gazcw @Mr S @Hawk13 this is pretty close to us....
Yep got my ticket for club parking from 2020
 
Reactions: Zep