Common Cross Parts List

fastestsvx

Hello, I am new to the forum and am soon wanting to get an 02-06 Coupe GT 6spd on the floor. Has anybody else assembled a cross parts list of items that are readily available and less expensive that will work on these cars? I am a manager at a large US auto parts chain and have access to a lot of parts specs and information. Here is what I found so far...

Cabin Air Filter- Fram CFA8788 or WIX WP6969
NGK Iridium Spark Plugs- CR8EIX or #4218
Brake Pads- Wagner ThermoQuiet front MX639 rear MX345

I have used the ThermoQuiet pads on numerous cars and their performance is extraordinary for their price. Low dust and noise and they are easy on the rotors. The NGK plugs are easier to get than Denso and I never had a quality issue with them. I am still looking for Belts, Hoses and an oil filter cross since no one has one and Ferrari has a patent on its specs. I am sure the threading and gasket diameter isn't nothing majorly special. A good K&N, Mobil 1, or Royal Purple oil filter should work great.

Also, my most recommended oil and fuel treatment is Marvel Mystery Oil. Its been around since 1923 and was co-invented by a chemist and the US Army. Its ingredients are patented and has a long track record of working really well. I run it in all my cars and Ducati, in the engine and the gas tank. It keeps everything really clean and running optimally.

Hope I get some replies as this will make this car more affordable to own...

Thanks, Greg

philw696

Welcome to the best forum and best of luck trying to cross reference parts several of us have tried.
The purflux oil filter for the 4200 seems to be unique.
Phil.

Parisien

Nice to see another N American cross the pond to were the real Maserati action is.....:)

Hope you found a few items of note on our list........let us know what else comes to light.

P

ENZ525

Welcome to the forum Greg,
Good luck in your search and do keep us informed on progress
Regards,
Enzo.

2b1ask1

Special case