Looking for a GranCabrio

Agm7

Hi new to forum! Wondering if I could get some advice about the grancabrio as I am new to Maserati.

Budgeting around 65k, looking at post facelift 2013 models.
I was looking for a grand tourer convertible car which feels special and couldn't think of anything that would come close to the sense of occasion the GC would bring at my budget. The engine note with the looks alone seem to be enough to convince me (the neighbours may not approve though!)

Is there anything options wise that I should definitely be wanting/needing in terms of future resale?
From reading about the GT/GC generally the engine etc is very robust so any mechanical things to look out for?
I am completely aware over the lack of boot space the GC offers but this isnt a problem for me.

Visited a dealership recently where I was told that there is no official used car warranty available and the cars would come with 1 year RAC preimum warranty. The salesman was adament this warranty is as good as a used car manufacturers warranty. Wondering if anyone could shed any light on this?

Ive gone to see this car:

http://www.autotrader.co.uk/classified/advert/201803024201112?atmobcid=soc3

I appreciate the tan interior can be hit and miss for some but I quite like it.

This car seems appealing as well but doesnt have the part carbon fibre interior pack which I personally like the look of:

http://www.autotrader.co.uk/classified/advert/201712031777746?atmobcid=soc3

Having only recently been following the prices of these cars, they seem great value for money and hold their value well as second hand cars.

The salesman did say production of GC stopped 19th March and he personally believes they will appreciate in value (I personally do not buy that!).

As both of the cars are low milage, is that a recipe for future continuous problems as they havent really been driven? Or am I being paranoid about this?